South West Green Councillors

Green Councillors on Principal Authorities
(Unitary, County and District) in the South West

Listed here are our councillors in alphabetical order of local authority (updated Jun 2019)

BCP, Bristol, CotswoldDevon, Dorset, East DevonExeterForest of Dean, Gloucestershire, Mendip, Mid DevonNorth Somerset, North DevonSomerset,  Somerset WestSouth Hams, Stroud, TewkesburyTorridge , West Devon

07791 917058

Bournemouth, Christchurch & Poole Council

Unitary Council. Two Green Councillors. Next full election May 2023.

Simon Bull

Simon Bull

Winton East Ward

07957 206806

Simon.Bull@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

 Chris Rigby

Chris Rigby

Winton East Ward

07563 476904

Chris.Rigby@bcpcouncil.gov.uk

top

 

Bristol

Unitary Council. Eleven Green Councillors. Full election 2020

Jude English
Jude English
Ashley Ward
07584 151099
cllr.jude.english@bristol.gov.uk

Eleanor Combley
Eleanor Combley
Bishopston & Ashley Down Ward
07584 370427
cllr.eleanor.combley@bristol.gov.uk

Paula O'Rourke
Paula O'Rourke

Clifton Ward
0117 3526155
cllr.paula.o'rourke@bristol.gov.uk

Jerome Thomas
Jerome Thomas
Clifton Ward
07810 581031
cllr.jerome.thomas@bristol.gov.uk

 Carla Denyer
Carla Denyer
Clifton Down Ward
07469 413306
cllr.carla.denyer@bristol.gov.uk

Clive Stevens

Clive Stevens
Clifton Down Ward
07810 581031
cllr.clive.stevens@bristol.gov.uk

Cleo Lake
Cleo Lake
Cotham Ward
07584 480531
cllr.cleo.lake@bristol.gov.uk

Martin Fodor

Martin Fodor
Redland Ward
 07884 736101
cllr.martin.fodor@bristol.gov.uk

Fi Hance
Fi Hance

Redland Ward
07833 484346
cllr.fi.hance@bristol.gov.uk
 

Charlie Bolton
Charlie Bolton
Southville Ward
07884 736 111
cllr.charlie.bolton@bristol.gov.uk

Stephen Clarke
Stephen Clarke

Southville Ward
0117 352 6155
cllr.stephen.clarke@bristol.gov.uk



top

Cotswold District

District Council. One Green Councillor. Next election 2023

 Andrew Maclean

 Andrew Maclean

The Rissingtons Ward

07867 940589

andrew.maclean@cotswold.gov.uk

                                                           

 

 

Devon County

County Council. One Green Councillor. Next full election 2021

Jacqui Hodgson
Jacqui Hodgson
Totnes & Dartington Division
01803 840526
jacqui.hodgson@devon.gov.uk

 

top

Dorset Unitary

Unitary Council. Four Green Councillors. Next full election 2023 (unitary authority elections)

Kelvin Clayton

Kelvin Clayton

Bridport Ward

01308 281860

cllrkelvin.clayton@dorsetcouncil.gov.uk

                                                                                

Brian Heatley

Brian Heatley 

Rodwell and Wyke Ward

01305 816514 (between 9am & 5pm)

cllrbrian.heatley@dorsetcouncil.gov.uk

                                                                                

Clare Sutton
Clare Sutton
Rodwell and Wyke Ward
01305 771180
cllrclare.sutton@dorsetcouncil.gov.uk

Jon Orrell
Jon Orrell
Melcombe Regis Ward
01305 772152
cllrjon.orrell@dorsetcouncil.gov.uk

 


top

East Devon District

District Council under Devon County Council. Two Green Councillors. Next election 2023

 

Olly Davey

 

Olly Davey

Exmouth Town

ODavey@eastdevon.gov.uk

                                                                            

          

 

Tony Woodward                              

Tony Woodward

Exmouth Halsdon

 twoodward@eastdevon.gov.uk

                                                                                 

Exeter

City council under Devon. One Green Councillor. Next full election 2023

Diana Moore
Diana Moore

St David's Ward
07903 932214

cllr.diana.moore@exeter.gov.uk

 

top

Forest of Dean District

District Council under Gloucestershire. Six Green Councillors. Next full election 2023

Andy Moore

Andy Moore 

Pillowell

01594 563784

andy.moore@fdean.gov.uk

                                                                                 

Nicky Packer

Nicky Packer

Newnham Ward

01594 827516

nicky.packer@fdean.gov.uk

                                                                                                  

Mark Topping 

Mark Topping

Lydney West and Ayburton

 01594 840086

mark.topping@fdean.gov.uk

Dave Wheeler

David Wheeler

Newland and Sling

 01600 716281

david.wheeler@fdean.gov.uk


Chris McFarling

Cabinet member for Climate Emergency

Joint Deputy Leader

St.Briavels Ward
01594 531225
Chris.McFarling@fdean.gov.uk

Sid Phelps
Sid Phelps

Lydbrook Ward

Cabinet Member for Environment, Wildlife,

Heritage and Culture

(inc waste and recycling and AONB Designation)
01594 368705
Sid.Phelps@fdean.gov.uk

top

Gloucestershire County

County Council. Two Green Councillors. Next full election 2021

Eva Ward
Eva Ward

Stroud Central
01453 765900
eva.ward@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Rachel Smith
Rachel Smith

Stroud Minchinhampton
07709 302038
rachel.smith5@gloucestershire.gov.uk

top

Mendip District

District Council under Somerset County. Ten Green Councillors. Next full election 2023

 Alison Barkshire

Alison Barkshire 

Ammerdown Ward

07432 003382

John Clarke

John Clarke

Frome Market Ward

07746 451459 

Shane Collins

Shane Collins

Frome Keyford Ward
07952 929710

 

Jon Cousins

 Jon Cousins

Glastonbury St Johns

 

Michael Dunk

 Michael Dunk 

Frome Market Ward

07845 646349

Michael Gay

Michael Gay 

Postlebury Ward

07790 950097

Francis Hayden

Francis Hayden

 Cranmore, Doulting and Nunney

 

Helen Kay

 Helen Kay

Frome Keyford Ward

Barbi Lund

Barbi Lund

Rode & Norton St Philip

07846 335636

Lindsay McDougall

 Lindsay McDougall

Glastonbury St Marys

07582 599049

 

 

 


top

 

Mid Devon District

District Council under Devon County Council. Two Green Councillors. Next election 2023

Jo Norton 

Jo Norton

Canonsleigh Ward

07981 0372660

jnorton@middevon.gov.uk  

Elizabeth Wainwright

Elizabeth Wainwright

Sandford and Creedy Ward

07841 529773

ewainwright@middevon.gov.uk

North Devon District

District Council under Devon County Council. Two Green Councillors. Next election 2023

 Robbie Mack       

Robbie Mack

Barnstaple Central War

robbie.mack@northdevon.gov.uk

          

 Nettie Pearson

Netti Pearson

Ilfracombe West Ward

netti.pearson@northdevon.gov.uk

North Somerset Unitary

Unitary Council. Three Green Councillors. Next full election 2023

Karin Haverson

Karin Haverson

Banwell and Winscombe Ward

01934 843 766/07816 436 715

karin.haverson@n-somerset.gov.uk

 

                                                                                

Stuart Mcquillan

Stuart McQuillan

Long Ashton Ward

07866 512 391

stuart.mcquillan@n-somerset.gov.uk

                                                                                

Bridget Petty

 Bridget Petty

Backwell Ward

07881 320 224

bridget.petty@n-somerset.gov.uk

 

 

 

top

Somerset County

County Council. Two Green Councillors. Next full election 2021

John Clarke
John Clarke
Frome West Division
07746 451 459
JClarke@somerset.gov.uk

                                                                                 

Martin Dimery
Martin Dimery
Frome East Division
07746 243 279
MJDimery@somerset.gov.uk

                                                                              

 

Somerset West District


District Council. Two Green Councillors. Next full election 2023

Dave Mansell
Dave Mansell
Wiveliscombe and District

cllr.D.Mansell@somersetwestandtaunton.gov.uk

Andy Pritchard
Andrew Pritchard
West Monkton & Cheddon Fitzpaine

01823 413934/07714 184943

cllr.a.pritchard@somersetwestandtaunton.gov.uk

top

  

South Hams District

District Council. Three Green Councillors. Next full election 2023

Joseph Rose
Joseph Rose

Totnes Ward

07858 996578

Cllr.Joseph.Rose@southhams.gov.uk

Jacqui Hodgson
Jacqui Hodgson
Dartington Ward
07922 411 266
Cllr.Hodgson@southhams.gov.uk

Jo Sweett

Jo Sweett 

Totnes Ward

01803 866551

Cllr.Jo.Sweett@southhams.gov.uk

 

top

Stroud District

District Council. Nine Green Councillors.  Next election May 2020

Martin Baxendale

Martin Baxendale
Stroud Valley Ward
01453 764 746
cllr.martin.baxendale@
stroud.gov.uk

Jonathan EdmundsJonathan Edmunds
Whiteshill, Ruscombe and Ranwick Ward
01453 762661
cllr.jonathan.edmunds@
stroud.gov.uk

Martin Whiteside

Martin Whiteside
Thrupp Ward
01453 757874
cllr.martin.whiteside@stroud.gov.uk

John Marjoram

John Marjoram
Trinity Ward
01453 750 962
cllr.john.marjoram@
stroud.gov.uk

Simon Pickering

Simon Pickering
Stroud Slade Ward
01453 824 654
cllr.simon.pickering@
stroud.gov.uk

Norman Kay
Norman Kay
Nailsworth Ward
01453 833 458
cllr.norman.kay@stroud.gov.uk
 

Catherine Braun

Catherine Braun
Wotton under Edge Ward
cllr.catherine.braun@
stroud.gov.uk

Jim Dewey

Jim Dewey
Coaley and Uley Ward
cllr.jim.dewey@
stroud.gov.uk

Karen Mckeown

Karen McKeown

Rodborough Ward

07876 650487

cllr.karen.mckeown@stroud.gov.uk

 

 

top

Tewkesbury Borough

Borough Council. One Green Councillor. Next election 2023

 Cate Cody   

Cate Cody

Tewkesbury South Ward

councillor.cody@tewkesbury.gov.uk

          

 

                                                            

 

 

Torridge District

District Council. Two Green Councillors. Next full election 2023

Peter Christie
Peter Christie

Bideford North Ward
01237 473577
councillor.christie@torridge.gov.uk

Peter Hames
Peter Hames

Appledore Ward

01237 421 065

councillor.hames@torridge.gov.uk

 

01805 622409

01805 622409

top 

 

West Devon Borough

Borough council under Devon County Council. Two Green Councillors. Next full election 2023.

Lynn Daniel

Lynn Daniel

South Tawton Ward

01837 840214

Cllr.Lynn.Daniel@westdevon.gov.uk

Lucy Wood

 Lucy Wood

Buckland Monachorum Ward

Cllr.Lucy.Wood@westdevon.gov.uk

top