South West Green Councillors

Green Councillors on Principal Authorities
(Unitary, County and District) in the South West

Listed here are our councillors in alphabetical order of local authority 

Bath, Bournemouth, BristolDevon, Dorset, ExeterForest of Dean, Gloucestershire, Mendip, North Somerset, Somerset,  South Hams, Stroud, Torridge ,Weymouth & Portland

07791 917058

Bath & North East Somerset

Unitary Council. One Green Councillor. Next full election May 2019


Lin Patterson

Lambridge Ward
07778573822
Lin_Patterson@bathnes.gov.uk

 

 Bournemouth

Unitary Council. One Green Councillor. Next full election May 2019

Simon Bull

Simon Bull
Winton East Ward
07957 206806
simon.bull@bournemouth.gov.uk

 

top

 

Bristol

Unitary Council. Eleven Green Councillors. Full election 2020

Jude English
Jude English
Ashley Ward
07584 151099
cllr.jude.english@bristol.gov.uk

Eleanor Combley
Eleanor Combley
Bishopston & Ashley Down Ward
07584 370427
cllr.eleanor.combley@bristol.gov.uk

Paula O'Rourke
Paula O'Rourke

Clifton Ward
0117 3526155
cllr.paula.o'rourke@bristol.gov.uk

Jerome Thomas
Jerome Thomas
Clifton Ward
07810 581031
cllr.jerome.thomas@bristol.gov.uk

 Carla Denyer
Carla Denyer
Clifton Down Ward
07469 413306
cllr.carla.denyer@bristol.gov.uk

Clive Stevens

Clive Stevens
Clifton Down Ward
07810 581031
cllr.clive.stevens@bristol.gov.uk

Cleo Lake
Cleo Lake
Cotham Ward
07584 480531
cllr.cleo.lake@bristol.gov.uk

Martin Fodor

Martin Fodor
Redland Ward
 07884 736101
cllr.martin.fodor@bristol.gov.uk

Fi Hance
Fi Hance

Redland Ward
07833 484346
cllr.fi.hance@bristol.gov.uk
 

Charlie Bolton
Charlie Bolton
Southville Ward
07884 736 111
cllr.charlie.bolton@bristol.gov.uk

Stephen Clarke
Stephen Clarke

Southville Ward
07876 740864
cllr.stephen.clarke@bristol.gov.uk



top

Devon County

County Council. One Green Councillor. Next full election 2021

Jacqui Hodgson
Jacqui Hodgson
Totnes & Dartington Division
01803 840526
jacqui.hodgson@devon.gov.uk

 

top

Dorset County

County Council. Two Green Councillors. Next full election 2021

Clare Sutton
Clare Sutton
Rodwell Division
01305 771180
Clare.Sutton@dorsetcc.gov.uk

Jon Orrell
Jon Orrell
Weymouth Town Division
01305 772151
Jon.Orrell@dorsetcc.gov.uk

top

Exeter

City council under Devon. One Green Councillor. Next full election 2020

Chris Musgrave
Chris Musgrave

Alphington Ward
01392 660389
cllr.chris.musgrave@exeter.gov.uk

 

top

Forest of Dean District

District Council under Gloucestershire. Two Green Councillors. Next full election 2019


Chris McFarling

Newland and St.Briavels Ward
01594 531225
Chris.McFarling@fdean.gov.uk

Sid Phelps
Sid Phelps

Lydbrook & Ruardean Ward
01594 368705
Sid.Phelps@fdean.gov.uk

top

Gloucestershire County

County Council. Two Green Councillors. Next full election 2021

Eva Ward
Eva Ward

Stroud Central
01453 765900
eva.ward@gloucestershire.gov.uk

Rachel Smith
Rachel Smith

Stroud Minchinhampton
07709 302038
rachel.smith5@gloucestershire.gov.uk

top

Mendip District

District Council under Somerset County. Three Green Councillors. Next full election 2019


Shane Collins

Frome Keyford Ward
07952 929710


Stina Falle

Frome Market Ward
01373 462263


Des Harris

Frome Market Ward
07879 539497

top

North Somerset Unitary

Unitary Council. One Green Councillor. Next full election 2019

Tom Leimdorfer
Tom Leimdorfer
Congresbury Ward
01934 830 435
tom.leimdorfer@n-somerset.gov.uk

tom.leimdorfer@n-somerset.gov.uk
tom.leimdorfer@n-somerset.gov.uk
 

top

Somerset County

County Council. Two Green Councillors. Next full election 2021

John Clarke
John Clarke
Frome West Division
07746 451 459
JClarke@somerset.gov.uk

Martin Dimery
Martin Dimery
Frome East Division
07746 243 279
MJDimery@somerset.gov.uk

top

  

South Hams District

District Council. Three Green Councillors. Next full election 2019

John Green
John Green

Totnes Ward
07732 323590
Cllr.Green@
southhams.gov.uk

Jacqui Hodgson
Jacqui Hodgson
Dartington Ward
07922 411 266
Cllr.Hodgson@
southhams.gov.uk

 

top

Stroud District

District Council. Eight Green Councillors.  Next election May 2020

Martin Baxendale
Martin Baxendale

Valley Ward
01453 764 746
cllr.martin.baxendale@
stroud.gov.uk

Jonathan Edmunds
Jonathan Edmunds

Whiteshill, Ruscombe and Ranwick Ward
01453 762661
cllr.jonathan.edmunds@
stroud.gov.uk

Martin Whiteside
Martin Whiteside

Brimscombe and Thrupp Ward
01453 757874
cllr.martin.whiteside@stroud.gov.uk

John Marjoram
John Marjoram

Trinity Ward
01453 750 962
cllr.john.marjoram@
stroud.gov.uk

Simon Pickering
Simon Pickering

Slade Ward
01453 824 654
cllr.simon.pickering@
stroud.gov.uk

Norman Kay
Norman Kay
Nailsworth Ward
01453 833 458
cllr.norman.kay@stroud.gov.uk
 

Catherine Braun
Catherine Braun

Wotton under Edge Ward
cllr.catherine.braun@
stroud.gov.uk

Jim Dewey
Jim Dewey

Coaley and Uley Ward
cllr.jim.dewey@
stroud.gov.uk

top

Torridge District

District Council. Two Green Councillors. Next full election 2019


Peter Christie

Bideford North Ward
01237 473577
councillor.christie@torridge.gov.uk


Cathrine Simonds

Torrington Ward
01805 622409
councillor.simmons@torridge.gov.uk

01805 622409
01805 622409

top

Weymouth & Portland Borough

Borough Council under Dorset. Two Green Councillors. Next full election 2021

Jon Orrell
Jon Orrell

Weymouth East Ward
01305 772152
jonorrell@weymouth.gov.uk

Claudia Moore
Claudia Moore

Weymouth West Ward
07769 973593
claudiawebb300@yahoo.co.uk

01805 622409
01805 622409

top

Glastonbury Town Council

 

You can find more councillor details on the council website.

 

Alyson Black
Alyson Black

St Edmund's Ward
01458 833 644
alysonjblack@hotmail.com  

Denise Mitchell
Denise Mitchell

St Benedict's Ward
01458 830 042
denisemichell@talktalk.net

Emma George
Emma George (Mayor)

St John's Ward
07807 267538
emmageorge17@gmail.com

Jon Cousins
Jon Cousins

St Edmund's Ward
01458 831 769
jonfcousins@hotmail.com

Lindsay MacDougal
Lindsay MacDougall

St Mary's Ward
01458 834 352
lindsay@macdougall8.wanadoo.co.uk

top