Cornwall is a Unitary County and so has a single principal council for the whole county. The council currently has 123 councillors, although a recent boundary review has reduced this to 87 for the next election. Councillors are elected for a four year term with the next election due in May 2021.

Cornwall includes 6 parliamentary constituencies and 213 Parish & Town councils varying in size from rural parishes with fewer than 400 residents, to Truro City Council with around 20,000 population.

Covering Cornwall there is a single local party - Cornwall Green Party

There are Green Teams covering smaller areas of Cornwall. Contact the Cornwall Green Party via the website link and ask for details.