Devon Group of Green Parties - Manifesto 2013

Devon is a County Council covering 8 District Councils. The traditional Devon county area also includes the Unitary Authorities of Plymouth and Torbay.

The eight districts are Torridge, West Devon, South Hams, North Devon, Mid Devon, Teignbridge, Exeter City and East Devon.

There are 12 parliamentary constiruencies: Torridge & West Devon, Plymouth Moor View, Plymouth Sutton & Devonport, South West Devon, North Devon, Central Devon, Totnes, Torbay, Newton Abbot, Exeter, Tiverton & Honiton and East Devon.

Within Devon there are nine local Green Parties including the ones for the unitary areas

  • Torridge - the district council area
  • West Devon - the district council area
  • Plymouth - the unitary city area, includes part of SW Devon constituency
  • South Devon - South Hams and Teignbridge districts, includes most of Totnes and parts of Central Devon constituencies
  • Torbay - the unitary council area, includes part of Totnes constituency
  • North Devon - the district council area
  • Mid Devon - the district council area, covers most of Central devon constituency
  • Exeter - the city council and constituency area
  • East Devon - the district area

Download the Devon Manifesto Summary  Download the Devon Manifesto Full