Gloucestershire County has six district councils - Tewkesbury, Gloucester City, Cheltenham, Forest of Dean, Stroud and Cotswold.

South Gloucestershire with the constituencies of Thornbury & Yate and Filton & Bradley Stoke is a separate unitary authority with its own local South Glos Green Party

The county has six parliamentary constituencies more or less matching the districts, and each district has its own Green Party.