Wiltshire Unitary County

Wiltshire is now a unitary council which means it no longer has district councils under it but instead the only other layer of local democracy is parish and town councils.

The old county of Wiltshire includes Swindon which is a separate unitary authority in its own right.

Within Wiltshire there are seven parliamentary constituencies including the two for Swindon. These are North Swindon, South Swindon, Devizes, Salisbury, South West Wiltshire, Chippenham and North Wiltshire.

The local green parties are organised on constituency lines, with Swindon Green Party covering both Swindon constuencies.

Wiltshire local green parties: